• Exams Information for Students

    • Y11 Exams

      Mock Exams

      Y11 GCSE Mock Exams commence Mon 6 Nov for two weeks. Click here for timetable.

      Exceptions to the above are:

      • Art Mock Exam: Tue 31 Oct (all day)
      • Photo Mock Exam: Thu 2 Nov (all day)
      • MFL Speaking & Listening Exams: Wed 1 Nov & Thur 2 Nov
      • Business On-Screen Mock Exam: in lesson time (teachers will provide further information)

       Individual exam timetables have been distributed to students.

      Seating plans are listed below (you'll need to know your exam number).

      External Exams

      • BTEC Sport - Re-sit of onscreen exam: Mon 16 Oct (provisional date) 
      • iMedia: Tue 9 Jan
      • GCSE Drama Exam: date TBC
      • GCSE Art Exam: Fri 16 Mar and Wed 21 Mar
      • GCSE Photography Exam: Thur 15 Mar and Tue 20 Mar
      • GCSE MFL Speaking Exams: will take place in April 2018 - exact dates TBC
      • GCSE Business Studies On-Screen Exam: between Tue 8 May - Fri 11 May
      • GCSEs (written exams): commences Mon 14 May (click here for timetable)
    • Y10 Exams

      • Internal Mid-Course Examinations: commences Mon 12 Mar
      • Y10 BTEC Health & Social Care Exam: Date TBC
      • Y10 BTEC Sport On-Screen Exam: Date TBC
      • Maths Challenge (selected students): Thur 1 Feb, Time TBC
      • Y9 Exams

        • Y9 GCSE RE (selected students): Mon 14 May PM and Wed 16 May PM
        • Maths Challenge (selected students): Thur 1 Feb, Time TBC
        • Y9 Exams (all students) will take place in Jun '18 - further information to follow
        • Y8 Exams

          • Maths Challenge (selected students): Thur 26 Apr, Time TBC
          • Y8 Exams (all students) will take place in Jan '18 - further information to follow
          • Y7 Exams

            • Maths Challenge (selected students): Thur 26 Apr, Time TBC
            • Y7 Exams (all students) will take place in Apr '18 - further information to follow
            • Help and Advice

              For help in subject work, topics and class assessments, please see the relevant subject teacher. They are best placed to give extra help and support.

              If you are worried about anything, such as:

              •   Learning, revision or topic coverage: see your subject teacher.

              •   Operational arrangements with exams: see Ms Lash, Examinations Officer, or Mr Brand,  Assistant Headteacher.

              Ms Lash’s office is in the middle Admin Block by the hedge, near the main playground. Mr Brand's office is one of the new offices opposite the Cafe.

              You are expected to bring all your own equipment to exams. If you've forgotten anything, an Exam Shop is available in the Registry office (opposite the Finance office) where you can buy pens, pencils, erasers, calculators and maths equipment.